BONJOURBABETTE_ Let’s start!

Bonjourlesfilles

I can’t believe it, but this is officially my first blogpost ever. I’m so excited about this! I wanted to start blogging for a long time, but I never found the courage to do it. So.. here we are! Let’s start this new chapter with a little bit more about “bonjour babette”.

What’s in a name? As you can see, my name is Babette. I’m a 23-year-old interior designer and I was born in Belgium, but I also have roots in the Netherlands. This is definitely one of my favorite countries, but I’ll tell you more about that later. At this moment, I’m living in Porto, an amazing city located in the north of Portugal. I came here for the first time, exactly one year ago, to study my masters of interior design at the Escola Superior de Artes e Design. Now I had the chance to come back to work for an interior designer, a great opportunity to develop myself and my working skills.

The reason I started with a blog, is because I have a lot of interests which I want to share with you girls. I’m interested in, of course, interior design and architecture, but also in fashion, beauty, travelling and lifestyle. Oh and yes, like every other girl in the world, I have a big addiction to chocolate. So you can find all these subjects on my blog.

I hope you’ll enjoy bonjourbabette and I’m really happy to start this new challenge!

Selfie
It all started on a sunny sundaymorning, bonjourbabette

Schermafbeelding 2015-10-19 om 12.41.22

2 gedachtes over “BONJOURBABETTE_ Let’s start!

Any questions? Write me at babetteherben@gmail.com. Thank you

