INTERIOR_ Projeto Um

BonjourlesfillesAt this moment I’m working until february16 in Matosinhos, located in Porto (Portugal) and close to the beach! Last june I’ve finished my masters degree in interior design, specialization in renovation/redestination design. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with my life, but when I had the opportunity to come back to this city to work in the interior company of Maria Milano, I immediately said YES! This was a really good opportunity to develop myself and to have more experience as an interior designer. Maria is a portugese-italian designer with a good taste of design and architecture.

We’re working on our first project now, “projeto um” in portugese. The project is about the redestination of an old factory to transform it into a family villa, a guesthouse and two student houses. Soon I’ll show you more of the project, cause we’re working on it. I’ll show you some inspiration pictures of the style of the house, which is a mix between industrial materials like steel and concrete, and the more soft scandinavian materials like wood. The reflected light is really important in combination with black and white. It’s also interesting to use local materials like the portugese mosaic in the shower. I really like the atmosphere in this house and I can’t wait to see the result.

Maybe you’ll find some ideas for your own future house? Enjoy!

Babette

Any questions? Write me at babetteherben@gmail.com. Thank you

