BEAUTY_ My hair


Bonjourlesfilles
Today’s blogpost is about my hairrituals. You have to know before you read this; everybody’s hair is different, everybody’s hair is beautiful! If it’s blonde, red or brown, short or long, thick or thin, it doesn’t matter, as long as it suits you and you take care of it. :)))

My hair is really thick and a bit wavy. I have a darkbrown colour until the level of my eyes, my original colour until the level of my chin and goldbrown highlights at the ends. I really have to take a lot of time to take care of it, but it’s all worth it.

Here are my tips and tricks for thick, long, coloured hair:
-If I wash my hair, I wash it twice. I don’t use too much shampoo, cause it’s bad for your hair. The first time I rinse my hair immediately, the second time I wait for some minutes. After this I use a conditioner and twice a week a hairmask. I leave it in my hair for 3 minutes and it makes my hair more soft and strong! And by the way, here you can find a way to make your own mask for your personal hairtype.

andrelon-happy-highlights-shampoo
Happy Highlights shampoo, Andrélon
elvive-hair-mask-color-vive-300ml
Color Vive Hairmask, L’Oréal Paris

-If I don’t have to go out after washing my hair, I let it dry naturally. It’s more healthy to skip the heathing of the hair, coming from the hairdryer, curling iron or the straightener.

-I use a spray conditioner after washing my hair. I love the smell and my hair stays soft. After the conditioner, I put a little bit of hairoil at the ends, to make them less dry and to give them a shine.

LOreal-Elvive-Extraordinary-Oils-All-Hair-Types-179369
Extraordinary Oil, L’Oréal Paris
Schwarzkopf_Professional_BC_Bonacure_Color_Freeze_Spray_Conditioner_200ml_1417185479
BC Color Freeze Spray Conditioner, Schwarzkopf

-In summer I use a sea salt spray from Sephora and a sunmask from L’Oréal. It’s really important to protect your hair against the sun. I had some problems with my hair when I arrived in Porto (lot’s of sunshine, but also foggy air because of the sea) so I had to change my products.

s1270776-main-zoom
Bumble and bumble surf spray, Sephora
68039_250
Sun repair mask, L’Oréal
12231236_10156303515240201_1794941383_n
My autumn hair.

As you can see, I use a lot of products for my hair. What do you use? And what are your tips and tricks? Leave me a message, cause I’m curious!

Babettexo

Any questions? Write me at babetteherben@gmail.com. Thank you

